Main Faye Page

Ingratiate Oneself / Toe Ho Ji Gei

  • Album Title (English): Ingratiate Oneself
  • Album Title (Romanized Cantonese): Toe Ho Ji Gei
  • Record Label: Cinepoly (Polygram)
  • Released: December 1994
  • Album Type: Cantonese
  • Album ID: CP50138
  • Track Listing:

  • Josh's $0.02: Hits include: "Honeymoon", "Brink Of Love And Pain", "Exit", and the title track (the latter two songs are written and composed by Faye). I really like "I Fear", too bad it wasn't plugged. Also includes the Sundays cover ("Here's Where The Story Ends") "Being Criminal". The first pressing of the album includes a Faye Christmas card. Later pressings include a Faye photo card insert.
  • Note: The Japanese release version of the album includes "Flow Not Fly ('60s Version)" and "No More Games (Rock Version), released February 1995.
  • Buy this album now at YesAsia.
  • Buy the Polygram remastered version of this album now at YesAsia, released May 1999.

    Help Needed:

  • Please submit your English, Romanized, and Pinyin translated lyrics to me and I will post them here. Also, if anyone knows of any Faye cover versions of English songs that I have not credited, please email me with the English song(s) and artist(s). - Thanks, Josh

  • Note: For any other CDs that are sold out or not available for sale online, just email me with your requests and I'll check around town for you.

    Buy Your Asian CDs At: