***Capitol Boulevard***
    [1] Old Pampanga High School Building
    - Although only the frame remains today, plans for restoration are already on their way as the it will be the future site of the Kapampangan Cultural Center.  Once completed, it will house the Museong Kapampangan currently in Clark Field.  
         Built in 1912. Served as the main building of the Pampanga High School until 1935 when it was transferred to its present site. The building was then used as an annex of the school. It also served as the site of the University of the Philippines Extension Program in San Fernando, Pampanga after floods hit San Fernando in 1995.  Among its graduates is former President Diosdado P. Macapagal.
    [2a] Pampanga Provincial Capitol Building
    -  Seat of the provincial government of Pampanga.  Constructed after the provincial capital of Pampanga was transferred from Bacolor to San Fernando in 1904. Was the site of a major battle between guerilla forces and the Japanese Imperial Army during World War II.
    [2b] Macario Arnedo Park - Mini-park in front of the Provincial Capitol Building.
    [2c] Gen. Maximino Hizon Statue and Burial Site
    [2d] Zoilo Hilario y Sangalang Marker
    [3] San Fernando Train Station -
    Inaugurated by Governor-General Eulogio Despujol and Bernardino Nozaleda, Archbishop of Manila, on February 23, 1892. Jose P. Rizal debarked from the station on June 27, 1892 and again the next day en route to Bacolor. During the Death March in April1942, was the ending point of the long walk from Bataan, from which Filipino and American prisoners-of-war were carted to Capas, Tarlac en route to their final destination, Camp O'Donnell.
    ***V. Tiomico Street***
    [4] Vicente Hizon Residence
    ***A. Consunji Street***
    [5] Serafin Lazatin Residence  -
    Built by Serafin Lazatin y Ocampo and Encarnacion Singian in 1925. During the Japanese Occupation, was sequestered by the Japanese Imperial Army together with other residences in San Fernando, and served as residence of Gen. Masaharu Homma, 14th Army Commander.
    [6] Tabacalera House -
    Built By Tabacalera for Don Ramon Lopez, their representative in San Fernando. The first floor of the house served as the office of Tabacalera. It was later purchased by Simeon Ocampo. During the Japanese Occupation, was sequestered by the Japanese Imperial Army together with other residences in San Fernando, and served as the headquarters of the Kempeitai. Countless executions were done by the Japanese Imperial Army in its grounds. Its current owner is Marco Lazatin.
    [7] Basilio Ocampo Residence 
    [8] Hizon-Singian Residence
    HISTORY: Built by Anacleto Hizon and Victoria Singian in 1870. Inherited by their daughter Victoria Singian Hizon who married Godofredo Rodriguez y Yabut from Bacolor. During the Japanese Occupation, was sequestered by the Japanese Imperial Army together with other residences in San Fernando. Served as headquarters of Gen. Walter Krueger of the 6th American Army after the liberation. Inherited by Gerry Catalino Hizon Rodriguez, former President of Pasudeco, who is married to Aurora Angeles.
    [9] Teodoro Santos Residence
    [10] Andres Eusebio Residence
    - Constructed by Don Teodoro Santos. The first site of the Pampanga High school when it first opened in 1908. Later became the residence of the Eusebio Family, the site of the Philippine Harvardian College and the Pampanga Hotel and Panciteria, now Pampanga Lodge and Restaurant.
    [11] Cathedral of San Fernando
     - First structure of wood and thatch built on this site by the Agustinian friars in 1755 under the patronage of San Fernando III, King of Castille. Fray Sebastian Moreno, O.S.A. was its first cura parroco. On October 17, 1757, towsfolk petitioned the governor-general for exemptions from tribute to enable them to build the church and convent. Transferred to the care of secular priests in 1788. The construction of the present church started during the same year under the supervision Fr. Manuel Canlas, its first secular cura parroco, and a committee composed of the principales of the town led by then gobernadorcillo Bernabe Pamintuan. Construction was completed in 1808. Rededicated to the Assumption of Our Lady. 
         President Emilio F. Aguinaldo and his cabinet viewed the Philippine Revolutionary Army from the windows of the convento on October 9, 1898. Church and convento were burned by the Philippine Revolutionary Army on orders of Gen. Antonio Luna, on May 4, 1899. Again destroyed by fire in 1939. Restored by architect Fernando H. Ocampo.
         Elevated to Cathedral when it became the seat of the Diocese of San Fernando, canonically created by Pope Pius XII in 1948. The diocese was elevated by Pope Paul VI, to the Archdiocese of San Fernando, in 1975. Its first bishop was Mons. Cesar Ma. Guerrero, D.D. He was followed by the Most Rev. Emilio A. Cinense, D.D., who became the first archbishop, and the Most Rev. Oscar V. Cruz, D.D. The current archbishop is the Most Rev. Paciano B. Aniceto, D.D.
    Abad Santos Birthplace  
    [13] Residence of Amando Dayrit
    [14] Archdiocesan Chancery

    ***Del Pilar Road***
    [15] Residence of Vivencio Cuyugan
    ***Santo Niņo Viejo Road***
    [16] Foundation Site of Iglesia Ni Cristo
  • ARCHDIOCESAN MUSEUM AND ARCHIVES - Housed in the University of the Assumption, Sitio Unisite, Brgy. Del Pilar.  For reservations contact at least one week in advance: Univ. of the Assumption (045) 961-5675; Archbishop's Office (045) 961-2639.


  • Center for Kapampangan Studies - Holy Angel University, Santo Rosario Street; Museum, library and research center; open from Monday to Saturday; Entrance fee P10 for non-HAU students and faculty; Currently on exhibit at the Museum: Porac/Candaba artifacts  Gallery: Kapampangan Retablo, Alex Castro santo collection; (045) 888-8691/625-9620 loc. 312.
  • Museo ning Angeles - [Santo Rosario Street]
  • Santo Rosario Church - [Santo Rosario Street]
  • Holy Family Building
  • Pamintuan House - [Santo Entierro Street] site of the first anniversary celebration of the Republika Filipina on June 12, 1899.
  • Residence of Angel Pantaleon de Miranda - [Santo Rosario Street] house of the founders of Angeles City
  • Nepomuceno House and Camalig - [Santo Rosario Street] restaurant and art gallery (045) 888-1064/322-7445
  • Depositor
  • Astro Park


  • Church of Apalit
  • Shrine of St. Peter [Apu Iro] - [burned]
  • Municipal Building


  • Church of Arayat
  • Mt. Arayat National Park - [San Juan Baņo]


  • Church of San Guillermo


  • Candaba Bird Sanctuary


  • Alvendia House
  • Foridablanca Park
  • Sitio Palakol
    [1] Infante House
    [2] Chapel of the Sto. Niņo


  • Church of Betis
  • Church of Guagua


  • Church of Lubao
  • Diosdado Macapagal Birthplace


  • Kamikaze East Airfield
  • Marcos Santos Residence
  • Marcos Village
  • Dau Shopping Center
    [1] Clark Museum
    [2] Museong Kapampangan
    [3] Fort Stotsenberg Gateposts
    [4] Manuel Roxas Deathplace Marker
    [5] The White House
    [6] Mimosa Leisure Estate
    [7] Fontana Leisure Park
    [8] Philippine Centennial Exposition [closed]


  • Tarik Soliman Statue


  • Pampanga Agricultural College
  • Church of Magalang


  • Bakawan [mangroves]



  • Church of Minalin


  • Church of Porac
  • Visita of Pio
  • Visita of Hacienda Dolores
  • Dara Falls
  • Villa Sta. Catalina
  • Paciano Dizon y Santos Marker


  • Church of San Luis


  • Clay Pot Shops - [Sto. Tomas-Minalin Road]


  • Church of Santa Ana


  • Church of Santa Rita
  • Villa Epifania



  • Sasmuan Fishing Port
  • Residence of Monico Mercado