Home     Schedule     Members     GCB History
Join     Pictures     FAQ
Rehearsals start on Tuesday, May 19th
 

 

 

Welcome one, welcome all! The Gilford Community Band is located in Gilford, New Hampshire next to charming Lake Winnipesaukee.  This year marks the band's 31st season. 

Lyvie John will be conducting the band this summer for her third year.  Lyvie was a former member of the GCB, playing piccolo from 1997-2006.  She is currently the Director of Instrumental Music at Gilford High School.

 

Summer 2009 Schedule

May

          1 2 Tuesday, May 19, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Tuesday, May 26, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
10 11 12 13 14 15 16  
17 18 19 20 21 22 23  
24 25 26 27 28 29 30  
31              

June

  1 2 3 4 5

 6

Tuesday, June 2,   7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Tuesday, June 9,   7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Tuesday, June 16, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 Tuesday, June 23, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
28 29 30         Tuesday, June 30, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal

July

      1 2 3 4 Wednesday, July 1,   7:30-8:30 PM, Concert
5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Tuesday, July 7,   7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 Tuesday, July 14, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Wednesday, July 15, 7:30-8:30 PM, Concert
26 27 28 29 30 31   Tuesday, July 21, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
              Tuesday, July 28, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
              Wednesday, July 29, 7:30-8:30 PM, Concert

August

            1 Tuesday, August 4,   7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Tuesday, August 11, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Wednesday, August 12, 7:30-8:30 PM, Concert
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 Tuesday, August 18, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 Tuesday, August 25, 7:00-9:00 PM, Rehearsal
30 31           Wednesday, August 26, 7:30-8:30 PM, Concert
              Saturday, August 29, Gilford Olde Home Day
              Parade: 10:00 AM             Concert: 8:00 PM

Legend

  Rehearsal 7:00-9:00 PM in the High School Band Room
  Concert* 7:30-8:30 at the Bandstand or in the case of bad weather, the High School Auditorium
  Gilford Olde Home Day; Parade on the float at 10:00 AM, Concert at the Bandstand at 8:00 PM

*Please arrive 30 mintes early to Concerts to set up.  Anyone availiable (especially students) please help load equipment at the High School Band Room at 6:45 PM before concerts.

Top of Page

 

 

If you would like to add a comment, suggestion, or anything, please e-mail Lyvie P. John at lyvie.john@alumni.unh.edu

You can also reach Business Manager Don Chesebrough at chese1@metrocast.net

Site last updated: April, 2009

Copyright 1997-2009 The Gilford Community Band. All rights reserved, 
No reproduction of material on this site, unless written permission is granted by Webmaster!