Welcome to Daniels Web Page

Top Ten Rankings


Hello and welcome to my personalized web page.  This web page is designed for you to get a good picture of the things that make me.  I hope you enjoy this page, but if you don't oh well!  My name is Daniel Taylor.  I am 19 years old, almost 20
(my birthday is October 31!).  I am originally from Sulphur Louisiana, but I am now living in Lafayette, Louisiana.  I am presently attending college at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, a great university!  My area of study (major) is Industrial Technology with a concentration in Auto-Cad and a minor in electronics.  I am a member of the ULL Football team and have lettered in one year of play.  Now!  That brings me to a topic that I love!! Football.  Ahhhh!!(long sigh). The athletic competition that has been around since the turn of the century.  Where men of super human strength and agility collide on a field of grass and white lines.  I guess I'm sort of glorifying a little?  Well its that I have played since I was very young, starting at the age of 11.  I joined the football team at the local recreation center, the Maplewood Braves.  After three years of undefeated play I joined my middle school football team, the Maplewood Comets.  Then I went to played high school football at Sulphur High in Sulphur, Louisiana. 
There is a great tradition in Sulphur, its almost an honor to play for the team.  All my uncles and everyone who grew up there played for the high school. I played tight end from my sophomore year to my junior year and then I moved to defensive end my senior year.  I was a natural at defensive end, I just fit right in that position.  If I had not have moved to defensive end I wouldn't be playing college football.  I'm kinda short only 6" 1/2'.  But I play with my heart and love being on the field.  And here I am now playing college football and loving it.
This me after our game against the University of Texas Longhorns.  We lost, but we played a good game. 

To see a picture of me playing click here.




Family is such an important part  in everyone's life.  I have had the privilege of growing up in a large family.  I don't have any brothers or sisters, but I have a ton of cousins.  I love going over to my grandparents house on Sundays for lunch.  The whole family will come over, all my cousins and aunts , and uncles.  I have fond memories of being with my family and I will never forget them.  I think being in such a great family has made me the way I am.  I have been dating a girl for two years now.  I love every minute I get to spend with her.  With her and my family my life is pretty good.


I have a couple of hobbies that I love to do.  The first is hunting,  I love to hunt.  The type of hunting I like most is probably duck hunting.  I have been duck hunting since I was 11.  I just seeing beautiful ducks flying overhead it just gives you a
rush. The other types of hunting I like to do are deer hunting and squirrel hunting.  Deer hunting is sort of boring to me.  Wow,  lets sit in a deer stand all day and fall asleep.  But when you kill a deer its defiantly a rush as well.  After I shot my first deer my heart was pounding so hard.  The other hobby that I love to do is fishing.  I do both fresh and saltwater fishing.  I like saltwater the best.  I love to go fishing for bream.  These are smaller fish, but they are fun to catch.

Top Ten College football rankings as of October 17, 2001

  1. Miami
  2. Oklahoma
  3. Nebraska
  4. Virginia Tech
  5. Oregon
  6. UCLA
  7. Florida
  8. Texas
  9. Michigan
  10. Fresno St.



    Favorite Things to Do:


    Links to some of my favorite sites:

    ESPN - great sports web site, has everything for every sport

    Field and Stream - a great site for hunting and fishing

    Cabelas - here you can buy anything for outdoorss

    Maxime - a great men's magazine

    ebay - never know you might find a good deal<



    Back to Top

Please e-mail me here.
Last updated: October16, 2001