About ME!

Welcome to my Eclipse. And who am I? I am Jodi, also known as Alyra and sometimes as Asty.

I am 17 and live in Adelaide, Australia with my boyfriend, Derek. We live in the Adelaide Hills on a beautiful 5 acre property.

I am doing year 11 (again since I didn't fully complete it last time due to life getting in the way :P) via correspondence through Open Access College. I am currently studying English, Business Studies, Accounting, Australian Studies and Mathematics. Earlier this year I did French, Information Processing and Certificate I in Retail, also. And what will I do next year, I do not know. Perhaps year 12, and then a course at university via correspondence.

I love horses, have all my life. I have ridden and retrained various horses in the last 5 years, and it is pure joy to canter with the wind in your hair and forget life itself. I love dressage, showjumping and cross-country, and of course, the odd trail ride. Horses are marvellous creatures and I hope to have a career to do with horses.

In my other spare time, I do webpage design, read, write stories (one of my fantasy stories is where the name Alyra came from, I created it), listen to Enya and other music and occasionally go for a run. I also spend a lot of time on the internet, chatting on IRC, ICQ, and browsing to my heart's content for articles of interest.

Feel free to have a look around my webpage.

Regards,
Alyra (ICQ# 5354990).


I have been given, one moment from heaven, as I am walking, surrounded by night. Stars high above me, make a wish under moonlight.
- Enya "On My Way Home"

 

 

Index