Holley's Page!

Welcome to Holley's web page of the Zippi Family Website! I'm the lone female in this household of men. Iíd like to begin by telling you a little bit about myself. I was born and raised here in Southern Maryland just as both of my parents, sister , niece, nephew and grandparents were. I consider myself lucky because it seems to be rare in this day and age to live in a community with all of your family so close by. In addition to being married to my wonderfully talented husband and having two very entertaining sons, I actually have a few interests that Iíd like to share with you. First let me tell you about my profession in life. Iím an Assistant Vice President with Farmerís Bank of Maryland (an Affiliate of First Virginia Bank). I've been there for the last 18 years and since Iím not independently wealthy and have to work for a living, itís a great company to work for.

When I'm not working, I try to manage time for the things that I enjoy. I love to read & if I had the time, I could probably read a book every day or two. I must confess that my favorite reading material is fiction/romantic fiction. I tend to enjoy those types of books because they give me a chance to escape pressure & tension while being thoroughly entertained. The great thing about a romance novel is that it doesn't require a whole lot of thought to figure out what's going on in the plot and that truly comes in handy when you might need to take a couple of weeks to read a book simply because of your schedule.

Another one of the things that I enjoy is cooking. Once again, time is never on my side so I can't be as creative as I would like to. In addition, I do a terrible job of finding healthy, low-calorie meals to make. Feel free to e-mail me with any suggestions on those meals!!!

Music has always been one of my great loves. I play keyboards & sing and used to play semi-professionally in a band. Actually that's the way I met my talented husband. My favorite type of music to sing is blues, however I'm really enjoying singing in the folk choir at St. Joseph's Catholic Church in Pomfret, MD. I'm in a choir with three other talented vocalists and the four of us enjoy each otherís company in addition to the fact that we sound good together.

I'd love to go camping but I canít seem to get the guys to go along with me on that one. I like to go fishing but I have no idea what to do with the fish once you catch it. Sure the standard answer is to cook it and eat it but I havenít got a clue as to how to even clean it! One of these days Iíd also like to ride a mule into the Grand Canyon, try white water rafting and maybe even sky diving, however all of those are on hold until my kids are grown.

Let me close by saying thanks for dropping by and donít forget to sign our guestbook!


OBACK TO HOME PAGE
ODAVE'S PAGE
OMIKE'S PAGE
OANDREW'S PAGE
OVIEW OUR OLD GUESTBOOK

You can e-mail me at zippi@olg.com

Site Map


1