Melinda's homepage


I'm a 17 year old Puero Rican female born and raised in N.Y.C. I was born on July 22,1983 making me a sensitive Cancer. I am seven months from graduating Thomas A. Edison High School ...thank god. I think going to a Tech/Voc high school has given me an advantage when a I begin college, being that I'm learning things not typically taught in high school . I have learned a lot about the Graphic communications field. I plan on attending college to take up Advertising. I have always been interested in working in the advertising industry, it maybe because I'm taking after my mother, who has had previous worked in this field.

In my spare time I like to listen to music and chill with my friends. I like many types of music including salsa, merenegue, hip hop and R&B. A classic television show that will always be a favorite to me is 'The Simpsons', I feel that Homer Simpson practically makes the show. I enjoy watching sports including Basketball and Baseball and I am so proud of the New York Yankees for winning the Championship 3 consecutive years{4 out of the last 5 years if you did'nt know}.

Personally I feel I am a very traditional person and I understand the importance of having family values.Whatever I do I put my all into it. I feel that your actions represents you and your character. People often prejudge me as a typical Boriqua with a bad attitude and I try to always show them that I'm a strong individual who is not afraid to express myself and speak my mind.There are not alot of people who understand and accept me but the ones who do I hold dear to my heart.People feel that my strong character doesn't include a sense of humor or compassion but that is where the prejudgement comes into play. I feel that I am a modern young adult who knows what she wants.


  • Go To Ms. Gokturks Cyber English


    My portfolio:

  • 1984 Essay
  • project 1 Essay
  • My College Essay
  • project 2 Essay


    Email me
    Melinda Monges 2000


    1