NOTE: The following rulings are unofficial. Many of them we got from the Upperdeck FAQ at yugioh-card.com, but because we are not Upperdeck we cannot claim any rulings on our site to be official. Most of the rulings you see here are the rulings that we as judges have made.
We have tried to answer every question that has been or could be asked
about every card, so there may be some questions that seem stupid, but they
have been asked. If you have a question we haven’t covered, e-mail us
at tbones9119@yahoo.com or rocketiger@yahoo.com.
Legend of Blue-Eyes
LOB-000 | Tri-Horned Dragon | |
LOB-001 | Blue-Eyes White Dragon | |
LOB-002 | Hitotsu-Me Giant | |
LOB-003 | Flame Swordsman | |
LOB-004 | Skull Servant | |
LOB-005 | Dark Magician | |
LOB-006 | Gaia The Fierce Knight | |
LOB-007 | Celtic Guardian | |
LOB-008 | Basic Insect | |
LOB-009 | Mammoth Graveyard | |
LOB-010 | Silver Fang | |
LOB-011 | Dark Gray | |
LOB-012 | Trial of Nightmare | |
LOB-013 | Nemuriko | |
LOB-014 | The 13th Grave | |
LOB-015 | Charubin the Fire Knight | |
LOB-016 | Flame Manipulator | |
LOB-017 | Monster Egg | |
LOB-018 | Firegrass | |
LOB-019 | Darkfire Dragon | |
LOB-020 | Dark King of the Abyss | |
LOB-021 | Fiend Reflection #2 | |
LOB-022 | Fusionist | |
LOB-023 | Turtle Tiger | |
LOB-024 | Petit Dragon | |
LOB-025 | Petit Angel | |
LOB-026 | Hinotama Soul | |
LOB-027 | Aqua Madoor | |
LOB-028 | Kagemusha of the Blue Flame | |
LOB-029 | Flame Ghost | |
LOB-030 | Two-Mouth Darkruler | |
LOB-031 | Dissolverock | |
LOB-032 | Root Water | |
LOB-033 | The Furious Sea King | |
LOB-034 | Green Phantom King | |
LOB-035 | Ray & Temperature | |
LOB-036 | King Fog | |
LOB-037 | Mystical Sheep #2 | |
LOB-038 | Masaki the Legendary Swordsman | |
LOB-039 | Kurama | |
LOB-040 | Legendary Sword | -can only be used on a Warrior-type monster |
LOB-041 | Beast Fangs | -can only be used on a Beast-type monster |
LOB-042 | Violet Crystal | -can only be used on a Zombie-type monster |
LOB-043 | Book of Secret Arts | -can only be used on a Spellcaster-type monster |
LOB-044 | Power of Kaishin | -can only be used on an Aqua-type monster (type,
NOT attribute) |
LOB-045 | Dragon Capture Jar | -applies to your Dragons and your opponent’s Dragons -if Stop Defense is used on a Dragon, the Dragon goes to attack position, and then immediately back to attack position -is NOT a targeting effect, so Lord of D. does NOT protect against it |
LOB-046 | Forest | -applies to both players |
LOB-047 | Wasteland | -applies to both players |
LOB-048 | Mountain | -applies to both players |
LOB-049 | Sogen | -applies to both players |
LOB-050 | Umi | -applies to both players |
LOB-051 | Yami | -applies to both players |
LOB-052 | Dark Hole | -destroys ALL monsters on the field, yours, your
opponent’s, face-up, face-down, attack or defense position -NOT a targeting effect, so Lord of D. does not protect against it -face-down flip effect monsters are not flipped, and their effects are not activated |
LOB-053 | Raigeki | -destroys all opponent’s monsters, regardless of
position -destroys opponent’s monsters only, not your own -face-down flip effect monsters are not flipped, and their effects are not activated |
LOB-054 | Red Medicine | |
LOB-055 | Sparks | |
LOB-056 | Hinotama | |
LOB-057 | Fissure | -if more than one monster is tied for the lowest
attack, the player who activates Fissure chooses which one to destroy -NOT a targeting effect, so Lord of D. and Fairy’s Hand Mirror do not work against it |
LOB-058 | Trap Hole | -must be used immediately after a monster is flip
summoned, tribute summoned, or normal summoned -monsters summoned by Ultimate Offering can be affected by Trap Hole -cannot be used when a monster is Set -monsters flipped by attacks are not summoned, so Trap Hole cannot be used -CANNOT be used on Jinzo -if used on a flip summoned monster, the monster still gets its effect -if negated, a second Trap Hole cannot be used on the same monster -NOT a targeting effect -your opponent may choose to activate a moonster's effect (such as Cannon Soldier or Exiled Force) before you may activate this card. Continuos effects such as Star Boy's come into play before Trap Hole is used, so you may use Trap Hole to destroy Star Boy etc. |
LOB-059 | Polymerization | -the fusion-material monsters are NOT a cost to using
the card |
LOB-060 | Remove Trap | -cannot be used in response to a trap card -can only be used during a Main Phase on your own turn -can only destroy face-up continuous trap cards |
LOB-061 | Two-Pronged Attack | -if you do not have 2 monsters to sacrifice, you
can’t activate this card -the 2 monsters are NOT a cost to using the card, so if it is negated, the monsters are not still destroyed -you must sacrifice monsters from your side of the field, not your hand -can be used in response to Mirror Force to destroy an opponent’s monster |
LOB-062 | Mystical Elf | -CANNOT transfer its attack power like it does in
the show -CANNOT power up Blue-Eyes White Dragon like it does in the Dark Duel Stories video game |
LOB-063 | Tyhone | |
LOB-064 | Beaver Warrior | |
LOB-065 | Gravedigger Ghoul | -only affects monsters in your opponent’s Graveyard -you can choose up to 2 monsters, but you cannot choose 0 |
LOB-066 | Curse of Dragon | |
LOB-067 | Karbonala Warrior | |
LOB-068 | Giant Soldier of Stone | |
LOB-069 | Uraby | |
LOB-070 | Red-Eyes B. Dragon | |
LOB-071 | Reaper of the Cards | -can be used on you or your opponent -if flipped, you MUST choose a card as a target, unless neither player has any magic/trap cards on the field -if a face-down magic card is targeted, it must be shown to prove it is a magic card |
LOB-072 | Witty Phantom | |
LOB-073 | Larvas | |
LOB-074 | Hard Armor | |
LOB-075 | Man Eater | -is NOT the same as Man-Eater Bug, and does not have
the same effect |
LOB-076 | M-Warrior #1 | |
LOB-077 | M-Warrior #2 | |
LOB-078 | irit of the Harp | |
LOB-079 | Armaill | |
LOB-080 | Terra the Terrible | |
LOB-081 | Frenzied Panda | |
LOB-082 | Kumootoko | |
LOB-083 | Meda Bat | |
LOB-084 | Enchanting Mermaid | |
LOB-085 | Fireyarou | |
LOB-086 | Dragoness the Wicked Knight | |
LOB-087 | One-Eyed Shield Dragon | |
LOB-088 | Dark Energy | -can only be used on a Fiend-type monster |
LOB-089 | Laser Cannon Armor | -can only be used on an Insect-type monster |
LOB-090 | Vile Germs | -can only be used on a Plant-type monster |
LOB-091 | Silver Bow and Arrow | -can only be used on a Fairy-type monster |
LOB-092 | Dragon Treasure | -can only be used on a Dragon-type monster |
LOB-093 | Electro-Whip | -can only be used on a Thunder-type monster |
LOB-094 | Mystical Moon | -can only be used on a Beast-Warrior-type monster |
LOB-095 | Stop Defense | -flip effects are still activated -is considered a targeting effect |
LOB-096 | Machine Conversion Factory | -can only be used on a Machine-type monster |
LOB-097 | Raise Body Heat | -can only be used on a Dinosaur-type monster |
LOB-098 | Follow Wind | -can only be used on a Winged Beast-type monster |
LOB-099 | Goblin's Remedy | -can be used to increase your opponent’s life points |
LOB-100 | Final Flame | |
LOB-101 | Swords of Revealing Light | -remains on the field for the 3 turns it is in effect -if destroyed, the effect ends immediately -if returned to your hand by Giant Trunade, the effect ends immediatly -monsters can still be set face-down by your opponent -only affects your opponent’s monsters, so you can still attack -if your opponent takes control of one of your monsters, that monster may not attack |
LOB-102 | Metal Dragon | |
LOB-103 | Spike Seadra | |
LOB-104 | Tripwire Beast | |
LOB-105 | Skull Red Bird | |
LOB-106 | Armed Ninja | -can be used on you or your opponent -if flipped, you MUST choose a card as a target, unless neither player has any magic/trap cards on the field -if a face-down trap card is targeted, it must be shown to prove it is a trap card |
LOB-107 | Flower Wolf | |
LOB-108 | Man-Eater Bug | -you can destroy one of your monsters or one of your
opponents -you choose who to destroy, it does not have to be the monster attacking Man-Eater Bug -the effect can be used on itself, and it must be used on itself if it is the only monster on the field when it is flipped -if the effect is used to destroy a face-down monster, the monster is not flipped, and any flip effect it has is not activated |
LOB-109 | Sand Stone | |
LOB-110 | Hane-Hane | -can be used on one of your monsters or one of your
opponent’s -can be used on itself unless destroyed by an attack -if used on a fusion monster, the monster returns to the Fusion Deck -the effect must be used on some monster, so if Hane-Hane is the only monster on the field when flipped, it returns to the owner’s hand -returns the monster to the owner’s hand, not the controller’s -if used on a monster with Equip Magic cards on it, the Equip Magic cards are destroyed, NOT returned to the owner’s hand |
LOB-111 | Misairuzame | |
LOB-112 | Steel Ogre Grotto #1 | |
LOB-113 | Lesser Dragon | |
LOB-114 | Darkworld Thorns | |
LOB-115 | Drooling Lizard | |
LOB-116 | Armored Starfish | |
LOB-117 | Succubus Knight | |
LOB-118 | Monster Reborn | -a monster summoned by this card is a special summon,
so you don’t pay tribute, and you are allowed another summon in the same turn -cannot be activated if you don’t have an open space for a monster -CANNOT bring back a fusion monster, ritual monster, or special summon requirement monster (i.e. Gate Guardian) unless the monster was originally summoned by the method listed on the monster card -cannot be used on a fusion monster that was summoned using Versago the Destroyer, Goddess with the Third Eye, or Beastking of the Swamps |
LOB-119 | Pot of Greed | -the cards are drawn immediately -although you draw 2 cards, it is only considered one drawing action |
LOB-120 | Right Leg of the Forbidden One | |
LOB-121 | Left Leg of the Forbidden One | |
LOB-122 | Right Arm of the Forbidden One | |
LOB-123 | Left Arm of the Forbidden One | |
LOB-124 | Exodia the Forbidden One | -CANNOT be returned to your hand with Backup Soldier
as it is an effect monster (the other pieces can though) -once the five pieces are in a player’s hand, NOTHING can stop it -if both players get all five pieces at the same time, the game is a draw -the cards must be in your hand, NOT on the field |
LOB-125 | Gaia The Dragon Champion |