Ruff Cutts

Ruff Cutts

Producers: Band (tracks 1,2) Eddie Kramer (3,4)
This release was a collection of 4 studio demos that was put out to appease the fans who awaited "Under the Blade". The first three tracks were released on "Under..." while the fourth, "Leader of the Pack", was not commercially released until 4 years later on "Come Out and Play".
This was quite a find for me. I was working in a music store when I was 16 and just happened upon it. You'll be hard pressed to find it anywhere these days. Your best bet would be at a used record store.
One interesting lineup note: The back of the LP only lists drummers for two of the songs. First, Tony Petri on "Under the Blade" and then Joey Brighton on "What You Don't Know".

Band Members

Dee Snider-Lead vocals
Mark "The Animal" Mendoza-Bass guitar
Eddie Ojeda-Guitar and backing vocals
Jay Jay French-Guitar and backing vocals
Tony Petri-Drums on "Under the Blade"
Joey Brighton-Drums on "What You Don't Know"

Track Listings

1. What You Don't Know
2. Shoot 'Em Down
3. Under the Blade
4. Leader of the Pack

To see the complete lyrics sheets, follow this link to the Dee Snider Home Page. 1