Under the Blade

Under the Blade

Executive Producer: Pete Way
Under the Blade, released in 1982 by Secret Records, was the first full-lengthed release by Twisted Sister. It contains such Twisted classics as "Under the Blade" and "What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)", both songs of which were played during the life of Twisted. Snider's current side project, Sick Mutha Fuckers, still play these songs with their sets.
The album was rereleased in 1985 and it included an extra track, "I'll Never Grow Up Now", as well as a remix of "Day of the Rocker". "I'll Never..." can be found on several bootlegs from the late 70's early 80's, so I'm curious as to why it wasn't included on the original release. It's on my bootlegs of Twisted from 1980 that guitarist Eddie Ojeda's work truly shines. His talents, in my opinion, are best observed live, even though his studio work is second to none. Ojeda's playing ability in conjunction with JayJay French's rhythm work made for a spectacular lineup.

Band Members

Dee Snider-lead and backing vocals
Mark "The Animal" Mendoza-bass and backing growls
A.J. Pero-Drums, percussion
Eddie "Fingers" Ojeda-Lead, rhythm guitars
Jay Jay French-Lead, rhythm guitars

Track Listings

1. What You Don't Know (Sure Can Hurt You)
2. Bad Boys of Rock and Roll
3. Run For Your Life
4. Sin After Sin
5. Shoot 'Em Down
6. Destroyer
7. Under the Blade
8. Tear It Loose
9. Day of the Rocker
10. I'll Never Grow Up Now (found on rerelease of album)

To see complete lyric sheets, follow this link to the Dee Snider Home Page. 1