You Can't Stop Rock and Roll

Twisted Sister's second full-lengthed release, "You Can't Stop Rock and Roll" is by far my favorite Twisted recording. The tracks seemed to capture the "street" sound that Twisted was all about. One of my favorite bootleg recordings was from the tour that supported this album.
One of the reasons that I like this album so much is the distortion of the guitars. On "Under the Blade", the distortion seemed a bit "flat" but on "You Can't..." the knobs were turned to 11. It's in this album that I think Twisted found it's "groove". Ojeda's work shined especially bright on the tracks "We're Gonna Make It" and "The Kids Are Back" and I loved the bass playing on "Power and the Glory". If you don't have a Twisted Sister album in your collection, get this one.

Band Members

Dee Snider-Lead and backing vocals
Mark "The Animal" Mendoza-Bass and backing growls
A.J. Pero-Drums, percussion
Eddie "Fingers" Ojeda-Lead, rhythm guitar
Jay Jay French-Lead, rhythm guitars, backing vocals

Track Listing

1. The Kids Are Back
2. Knife In the Back
3. Ride to Live, Live to Ride
4. I'll Take You Alive
5. You're Not Alone
6. We're Gonna Make It
7. I Am, I'm Me
8. Power and the Glory

To see the complete lyric sheets, follow this link to the Dee Snider Home Page. 1