Here are some well known Greek Teams

AEK Athens The flag of the Byzantine Empire

AEK Athens was founded in 1924. The acronyms AEK are standing for Athlitiki Enosi Konstantinoupoleos (Athletic Union of Konstantinople) Konstantinople was the capital city of the Byzantine Empire which lasted for 1058 years. AEK Athens with it's name and logo continues the legend of the empire.

Greek Champion Titles: 11 (1939,1940,1963,1968,1971,1978,1979,1989,1992,1993,1994)
Greek Cups: 12 (1932,1939,1949,1950,1968,1978,1983,1996,1997,2000,2002)
Super Cups: 2 (1989,1992)
League Cups: 1 (1991)
Double: 3 (1939,1968,1978,)


Olympiakos was founded in 1926.Is also know as Olympiakos Pireaus or OSFP Olympiakos Silogos Filathlon Pireos (Olympian Club of Pireaus's Fans) In the team's logo is appearing an Olympic Champion.

Greek Champion Titles: 31 (1931,1933,1934,1936,1937,1938,1947,1948,1951,1954,1955,1956,
Greek Cups: 20 (1947,1951,1952,1953,1954,1957,1958,1959,1960,1961,1963,1965,1968,1971,1973,1975,
Super Cups: 2 (1987,1992)
League Cups:
Double: 10 (1947,1951,1954,1957,1958,1959,1973,1975,1981,1999)
Balkan Cup: 1 (1963)


Panathinaikos was founded in 1908. The team has many successes in european cups. The most well known of them is when the team reached the final of the European Champions Cup in 1971.

Greek Champion Titles: 18 (1930,1949,1953,1960,1961,1962,1964,1965,1969,1970,1972,1977,1984,1986,1990,1991,1995,1996)
Greek Cups: 15 (1940,1948,1955,1967,1969,1977,1982,1984,1986,1988,1989,1991,1993,1994,1995)
Super Cups: 3 (1988,1993,1994)
League Cups:
Double: 6 (1969,1977,1984,1986,1991,1995)

PAOK Salonika

Paok Salonika was founded in 1926. The team's logo carries the double eagle, symbol of the Byzantine Empire like AEK Athens. The acronyms PAOK stands for Panthesalonikios Athlitikos Omilos Konstantinoupoliton (Konstantinople's Residents's Athletic Club of Salonika)

Greek Champion Titles: 2
Greek Cups: 2
Super Cups:
League Cups: