Syria is bordered on the north by Turkey, on the east by Iraq, on the south by Jordan and on the west by Lebanon and the Mediterranean. The Country can be divided geographically into four main areas: the fertile plain in the northeast, the plateau coastal and mountain area in the west, the central plains, and the desert and steppe region in the central and southeast area. The Euphrates flow from Turkey in the north, through Syria, down to Iraq in the southeast. It is the longest river in Syria, the total length being 2.330 km, of which 600 km pass through Syria. The Khabur River supports the Al-Khabur Basin in the northeast.

Home Content Over view Culture History
Government Business Transport Tour guide Related sites