Wild Night cover
(click on cover image
for larger version)

Wild Night
(bootleg CD)

Oil Well RSC CD080
(Manufactured in Italy)

  1. I've Been Working (4:13)
  2. Young Lovers Do (3:56)
  3. Purple Heather (5:32)
  4. Come Running (2:31)
  5. Sweet Thing (4:44)
  6. Blue Money (3:44)
  7. Green (4:07)
  8. Wild Night (4:19)
  9. Caravan (9:18)
  10. Cypress Avenue (9:56)
  11. It's Not The Twilight Zone (6:31)
  12. Foggy Mountain Top (4:40)
  13. Heathrow Shuffle (3:06)
  14. Naked In The Jungle (6:01)
    Total time: (72:44)

Stated as being recorded live in Los Angeles May 26, 1973, but see other links below

There were acetates made of a 3 record set of It's Too Late To Stop Now. When the choice was made to make it a 2 record set, the above tracks were left off. (The last four tracks on this boot are taken from Montreaux 1974).

This boot is a clone of Irishman in LA (or vice versa).

This boot is not to be confused with another 2CD bootleg with the same name.

Review by Eric Gerber:
The sound quality of this boot is impeccable. I don't have the other boots that are this same show [Ed: often referred to as the It's Too Late To Stop Now acetates - see It Ain't Why, It Just Is and Its Never Too Late], but the sound and the quality of performance are first rate. There are no liner notes to speak of, just a color picture on the cover. It does not list the musicians, but I'm sure the info is available on the other boots of the same show. There is a misprint on the spine of the case, which I guess makes this one a rarity - it says, "Bruce Springsteen - Wild Night".

Part of the van-the-man.info unofficial website