Enlightenment cover
Sample, review, or order this CD now at Amazon.com

Production info for:
(see Discography entry)

Produced by Van Morrison for Caledonia Productions Ltd.

String, brass and choir arrangements: Fiachra Trench
String section leader: Gavyn Wright

Keyboards and synth arrangements: Neil Drinkwater

Michael O'Suilleabhain: piano on "So Quiet In Here" (Courtesy of Virgin / Venture records)

Georgie Fame: organ, electric piano and back up vocals

Alex Gifford: other keyboards

Steve Pearce: bass - except on "She's A Baby" and "Enlightenment": Brian Odgers

Dave Early: drums - except on "Avalon of the Heart" and "Memories": Steve Sanger

Bernie Holland: lead guitar on "Youth of 1,000 Summers", "Enlightenment" and "She's A Baby"

Paul Durcan: spoken word on "In the Days Before Rock'n' Roll" The Ambrosian Singers: choir on "Avalon Of The Heart"
Choirmaster: John McCarthy

Frank Ricotti: vibraphone on "Start All Over Again"

Henry Lowther (trumpet) and Steve Waterman (flugel horn): brass on "Youth Of 1,000 Summers", "She's A Baby" and "Start All Over Again"

Steve Gregory and Dave Bishop: saxes

Malcolm Griffiths: trombone

Recorded mainly at Wool Hall Studios, Beckington Townhouse, London. Real World, Box and Pavillion Studios, London.
"So Quiet In Here" recorded at the Kirk, Rode, Somerset

Design: Bill Smith Studio
Photography: The Douglas Brothers

Part of the van-the-man.info unofficial website