FDA Approves marketing of ZELNORM (07/24/02)
Open Letter to the FDA
About Zelnorm
link
Zelnorm Action Group
Our Mission
ACTION ITEMS:
An URGENT APPEAL TO CONGRESS: link
Send your personal story to:

Lester Crawford Jr.
, DVM, Ph.D.
Deputy Commissioner
Food and Drug Administration
Email:
lcrawford@oc.fda.gov

Janet Woodcock
Director CDER
Food and Drug Administration
Email:
woodcockj@cder.fda.gov
S
end your personal story to counter the claims made by Public Citizen (http://www.citizen.org/hrg/PUBLICATIONS/1561.htm)

FDA
Dockets Management Branch
5630 Fishers Lane
Room 1061 HFA-305
Rockville, MD 20852
Docket# 01P-0259
Contact Novartis 1-800-NOW-NOVA or 973-781-8300 and remind them how badly you want this drug.
S
end your personal letters to:
Florence Houn: hounf@cder.fda.gov
Victor Raczkowski:
raczkowskiv@cder.fda.gov
Lilia Talarico:
talarico@cder.fda.gov
Hugo Gallo-Torres:
gallotorresh@cder.fda.gov
Evelyn Rodriguez: rodrigueze@cder.fda.gov
Nancy Ostrove:
ostrove@cder.fda.gov
Stephen Hanauer:
shanauer@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Loren Laine:
llaine@hsc.usc.edu
George Ferry:
gastroenterologynutrition@texaschildrenshospital.o
Christina Surawicz:
surawicz@u.washington.edu
Michael Wolfe: mwolfe@bu.edu
Support and information about the drug Zelnorm (Zelmac),  tegeaserod, marketed by Novartis
View This Video
(Requires Microsoft Media Player 7.01)
NEWS:

Novartis in advanced discussions with FDA and is preparing for a launch in the US this year

Analysis Shows Favorable Effects of Tegaserod in Treating IBS-C

Zelnorm approved for marketing in Canada and Brazil

Study presented at International Medical Meeting reinforces long-term safety of Novartis' Zelmac for treatment of IBS

Alimentary Pharmacology & Theraputics Study: Zelnorm is safe and effective for IBS

Novartis to appeal FDA "not approvable" letter for Zelnorm

Novartis launches irritable bowel syndrome treament Zelmac in first market, Mexico

FDA Requests More  Data in order to Approve Zelnorm

FDA Rejects New Drug for Irritable Bowel Syndrome
Email us!
Last Updated:
February 19, 2004
Founded By:

Jeffrey Roberts
RESOURCES:

Zelnorm Action Group email list

IBS Self Help and Support Group

Zelnorm.com
1