TVSC Alumni Page
Return to home page
Go to top of page
Tom Aird

Scott Berman

Nicole Braunreuther

Michael Chang

Corrine Cipollino

Seth Cohen

Richie Crane

Danielle DeSanctis

Meghan Finn

David Furbeck

Lisanne Grande

Chris Helin

Kristy Helin

Mark Jackson

James Kevins

Jessica Kevins

Neil Koprowski

Erin Kozlowski

Lars Krieger

Wesley Mangels

Jay Markowitz

Bill Memminger

Valerie Purdy

Beth Risotto

Bradley Roffer

Stacey Roffer

Scott Spampinato

Brett Steinberg

Alaina Van Horn

Mark Jackson

University of North Carolina Logo
February 27, 2000
Helin leads the University of North Carolina at the Atlantic Coast Conference Championships
Chris Helin led the UNC Tar Heels to a second place finish at the 2000 ACC Championships held in Chapel Hill, NC.

Chris Helin Chris started off the meet, on Thursday, with a sizzling 1:47:81 3rd place finish in the 200 IM. 12/100's of a second separated the top three competitors. His time was the third fastest in school history.

On Friday, Chris swam the last 100 Free in 53.5 to become the runner-up in the 400 IM in 3:52.32 and on the last evening of competition, Chris finished 4th in the 200 Back with a time of 1:48:18.

All of Chris's swims were personal bests, NCAA Consideration Times and Olympic Trial Cuts. He now has 4 Olympic Trial cuts and will travel with head coach, Barry Roffer, to the 2000 Olympic Trials in Indianapolis this August. [Thursday Results] [Friday Results] [Saturday Results]
November 22, 1999
Meghan Finn Receives Scholarship to Graduate School

Meghan Finn has been awarded a full tuition scholarship by Iona College to pursue a master's degree in Public Relations. She was also was inducted into the National Honors Society for Catholic Colleges last weekend and elected president of Iona's chapter. Meghan is looking forward to a successful completion of her swimming career as an Iona Gael.