Official Errata 


        The following are changes to the official rules, and alterations to card 
text. All players are recommended to use these new rulings and should expect 
to see them enforced during sanctioned tournaments. 

New Rules 

        1) When designing your House Profile, the cost to buy spice is the CROE +1 

        2) At Setup, the amount of spice in the Guild Horde is 4 + 2 per player. 

        3) When a card becomes subdued during a Rite, only cards which 
participated in the Rite are also subdued. Cards which remain deployed 
continue to produce their effects. If you have a card which allows you to 
move attached cards off their parent, such as Carryall, you may use them to 
move deployed cards off subdued cards. 

        Attached cards which are subdued gain deferment tokens normally and 
cannot be redeployed until their parent card is. You cannot attach cards to 
subdued card. 

        4) During the Rite Initiation Interval, during Defender Engagement, the 
Defender has the option to engage the declared target. Targets which are not 
engaged during this phase do not apply force as normal, cannot have attached 
eligible cards engaged to participate, and must have their resistance equaled 
or exceeded normally in order to subdue them. 

        If the Defender opts to engage the Target of the Rite, the Rite proceeds 
normally. 

        5) The House Disadvantage has been errataed to read: 

        "Whenever you come to govern a persona bearing allegiance to another 
Imperial Power, you must discard one favor.  If you ever Capture a persona 
bearing Adversarial Allegiance, you must immedeately subdue it.  If you later 
deploy the card, you must discard favor equal to its deployment cost." 

-----------
Card Errata 

Wierding Way should read "Initiate a Rite. The assigned persona gains a +X 
bonus to their Force where X is the target's Wierding Rank." The Persona using 
this card need not posses the required talent for the Rite. 

Litany Against Fear should read: "Initiate a Rite. The assigned persona gains 
a +X bonus to their Resistance where X is the target's Wierding Rank." The 
Persona using this card need not posses the required talent for the Rite. 

Caladan Exports should have a resistance of 6. 

Forbidden Zone has the following card type/subtype: Homeworld : Dune Fief 

Petitioning Tithe should read: Once deployed, no other House may deploy 
Petitioning Tithe during the current petition. If this card is used by the 
Petitioner, the cost for the card is paid to himself. This does not lower the 
cost, or allow you to ignore the restrictions on bidding. 

Usurp Holding may be used to target Dune and should read: "Transfer a target 
subdued, non-homeworld holding to it's governor's assembly. " 

Well-Placed Bribes should be a declaration tactic, not an engagement tactic. 

Shield Failure should read "discard a target shield." 

Secret Allegiance is assigned once, and the second allegiance of the target 
persona is chosen then. This allegiance does not change from the initial 
assignment to further deployment from subdual. 

Best Blade should read "Apply X force to target ally. If applied force equals 
or exceeds the target's resistance, subdue the target. X equals the assigned 
persona's dueling rank." 

Implicate Traitor should read "Apply X force to target ally. If applied force 
equals or exceeds the target's resistance, subdue the target. X equals the 
assigned persona's intrigue rank." 

Pogrom should read "Apply X force to target fief. If applied force equals or 
exceeds the target's resistance, subdue the target. X equals the assigned 
persona's battle rank." This will affect Tupile, since Tupile is immune to 
Battle Rites, not Ventures, and this Venture does not create a Rite. 

Provoke Insurgency should read "Apply X force to target charter. If applied 
force equals or exceeds the target's resistance, subdue the target. X equals 
the assigned persona's arbitration rank." 

Brilliant Rhetoric should read "Duration Effect: Target persona may Counter." 

Perilous Terrain should read "Duration Effect: Target persona may Counter." 

Secund-Elect Dueling should read "Duration Effect: Target persona may Counter." 

Unforeseen Difficulties should read "Duration Effect: Target persona may 
Counter." 

--

Additional Last Unicorn Net Rep Rulings

Spice Infusion

Changed by adding "Limit One." Only one copy of this card can be deployed on a persona at a time. This means, if you put one on a
persona, you cannot put another on until you use the first and it is subdued. Then you can deploy another and after you use it, redeploy
the first one next turn, cheaper, because it gets tokens on it for free while subdued. Once you get three on someone, one of them will
always be subdued with 3 tokens. Making it a slightly different, but still usable card.

Petitioning Tithe

Changed to say "Duration Effect. Assign to the petition target. The victor must pay [X solaris of the final deployment cost] to you
instead of the Imperial treasury. X equals the final deployment cost minus the listed deployment cost. Once deployed, no other house
may deploy Petitioning Tithe."

Guild Bank Arbiter

At the present moment consider any card that is a "Charter" and a "Dune whatever" to be considered a target Dune charter for this card.

JOC Harkonnen Sleeper

If a player attempts to use an ability like Gauvir's in an inappropriate situation (ie: trying to look at a non-event card) then the card is still
engaged/used and you would simply state that it is not an event.

Grant Furlough & Voice Command

Voice Command takes precedence here, meaning that you may sell a persona with Grant Furlough but at the end of your turn when
Voice Command is discarded, they are transfered back to the original owner.

Production Quota

Does Production Quota (Guild JOC Event) gain Spice for the Guild Hoard from Deserts that are already Engaged?

No. The reason is that Production Quota must be used to engage the deserts to produce the spice in the hoard. In essence, this card is
the Emperor saying, "I want more spice available and you will send your spice in now."

Voice Command

Any secondary effects from using a captured persona are the "current" governor's gifts. Example: If I VC Piter and capture someone
with him then I keep the persona....even when Piter goes back.

Renegade Sister

Her special ability may only be used on the governor's turn.

Kaldo Radij/Jamis vs Emperors Truthsayer

Emperor's Truthsayer may be used to change the target of a rite performed by either of these individuals.

Military Transport vs. Smuggler Frigate

Using Smuggler Frigate negates any cost, even when doubled by MilitaryTransport. Zero cost doubled is zero.

Effect of enhancements on subdued personas

Cards that are assigned to a subdued target still have their printed effect, so long as that card effect does not require you to engage it.
Here's an example: Full Reverednd Mother always gives the following effects to its assigned target: +1 Weirding Rank, +1 Resistance and
Immunity to Poison Effects or to use your example, Subterfuge always gives its assigned target +1 Intrigue Rank but Carryall could not
be used to transfer a Spice Harvester if the Spice Harvester or the desert it was assigned to are subdued nor could you move them to a
subdued desert.

Palace Keep & Homeworlds

Does Palace Keep work on the new Dune based JOC Homeworlds?

Yes, it works on all homeworlds except Forbidden Zone.

Desert Hawk & El-Sayal vs. Windtrap

Can a Desert Hawk and/or El-Sayal discard a Windtrap?

Yes, both may affect a Windtrap card assigned to the appropriate target.

Umma

Can you use Umma to FREELY deploy an Event which requires No extra Deferment tokens?

If the target event currently has deferment tokens equal to or greater then the deployment cost then yes, you may deploy it using Umma,
at a cost of zero. You must still engage the persona to do so.

Assassin's Honor

If Player A declares an Intrigue Rite vs Player B's Guard Commander and B plays Assassin's Honor on A's House Assassin do both
cards end up subdued?

Yes. And quite honestly, I had never considered using Assassin's Honor in this manner but since I can assign it to my opponent's attack
leaderthen it will definitely work. I like this use a lot........

Mahdi

Well, currently it looks as if Mahdi does allow its governor to engage *any* Fremen persona to counter. So for the present moment,
consider the ruling to be that yes he can engage a rival's Fremen to counter.

Programs

You must have an Imperial card in your deck to purchase an alligned Program. Also, Progrmas are not Ventures! Cards that effect
Ventures do not specifically effect Programs. Unless a card says it effects either Programs or Plans it does not effect Programs.

Shadow Partnership

A player may have deployed in their domain, Shadow Partnership and the card it was used to copy originally. You copy my Suk School,
subdue mine and then deploy your own is perfectly legal.

Elacca Languor

The discard happens immediately.

Diplomatic Settlement

This card refers to the main defense participant when it states 'target'. It may be used by attacker or defender. It has no effect when the
main defense participant is already engaged.

Spice Mining Inspection

The player must pay the full amount in spice. If they can not then they must pay favor equal to the CROE and no spice.

A Leader with a Decree

The leader must be disengaged to use the tactic on a decree unless the decree does not state "engage target".

Governor of Arrakis

If someone governs Dune then you must discard this card. Thus if someone already governs Dune then you would not want to play this
card as you would immediately discard it.

Soo-Soo

His 'Engagement Tactic' is not a duration effect. You can use during an engagement phase and it would end at the end of the rite it was
used in.

Gang Assailants, Dishonerable Knifework, Ploitical Combine and Battle Company

You use these cards to group current, legal, already included rite participants into one massive force for the duration of the rite. Thus
allowing you to combine their resistance and force into one amount.

Hellhounds

Paying i solaris to give a Hellhound surprise means if you have 2 Hellhounds assigned to a persona then you would pay 1 solaris per
Hellhound. Right now there is only one kind of Hellhound, so this may seem odd wording, but maybe there are other kinds coming?

Homeworld/Dune Discard, Capture and Transfer

Homeworlds & Dune may not be Transfered, Captured or Discarded. Usurp Holding no longer works to send Dune back to the
Assembly.

Counter Conspiracy

You may pay X and assign the Venture now......and use it at a later date. You must, however, track what you payed for it so that you do
not use it against an illegal target. (I would have a different token to mark how much I pay for it - I do this with Spice Infusions now).
You may indeed use this card against a venture of less cost but MAY NEVER use it against a higher cost then you paid.

Yes, you can set X to whatever you want using Gurney (TaT).

New Duncan Idaho

A Fabled Crysknife does count as a Crysknife for his ability.

Regent-Siridar

Regent-Siridar either increases a cards spice production or increases acards solaris production. It does not allow a card to gain a new type
of production.

Wake Shot

The key words here are "when engaging......to assign deferment tokens......" so it won't really help Yueh or any other physician that isn't
engaging to add tokens.

Beyond the Faufreluches (Smugglers)

Here, you must first be at 0 or less favor before this card has any effect. If you are at 0 or less AND THEN you are required to lose
favor you may assign tokens to it.

Master at Arms

Only the Master at Arms may use this ability......not anyone else.

Arrakeen Richece

AR must be a participant to gain any favor from them.

CHOAM Complot 

Yes, this stops persona's tactic abilities, if they say they are 'tactics'.

Maneuver Pawn

You, the current player, gains any secondary benefits from using this card, like capturing while using Piter. It can be used to attack the
'current' governor of the persona and thus may either cause them to pay the penalty or you both gain the reward (solaris or favor).

Piter (EotS version), Margot, Liscia

They must survive the rite to capture/discard.

    Source: geocities.com/area51/rampart/1937

               ( geocities.com/area51/rampart)                   ( geocities.com/area51)