This book is a collection of 13 short stories by various authors. Pike wrote a 2 part story called "Collect Call". Here is the blurb from the back of the book:

You'll never know where they'll take you...or if you'll come back

You don't really want to read you? The masters of horror are wiating to take you on a terrifying ride, and there are 13 stops.

Meet the new guy in town, very handsome, very sexy, and very deadly.

Dine on sweet and wonderfully inviting confections---
they're good to the last breath.

Learn that some spells can never be broken....

Inside you'll find the works of 13 masters of horror. Let Christopher Pike, R.L. Stine, and the rest of our macabre crew show you the beauty in your worst nightmares---and the terror in your most exquisite dreams....

Mass Market Paperback
Published: October 1991
Scholastic Professional Books