Y O U N G J E D I

F A Q

 

 

Commonly asked question : Updated 11.12.00

Q)My opponent has 8 cards, I have 12 cards for my dueling hand : Example 1) We both take hits equal to our characters, are both our characters defeated and what do I do with the left over cards in my hand for dueling. Do they count for extra hits? Example 2) I defeat my opponents character by getting the required hits on him, and he runs out of cards in the process, what do I do with the remaining cards in my hand?

A) Example 1: When one of the two characters is defeated, the duel ends. / Example 2 : Since he can't block them, they are all hits.

Q) Cards, Such as use the Gungan Energy Shield (Can you tell I just got my boxes) Do you use both text together, in other words, Do I have to have a Famba to make the Trade Federation Tanks not to be able to use weapons, and does it only apply to the characters using the Famba? This one answer will answer many for the world!!

A) Those are separate sentences, and as a result, they are separate statements. You don't need a Fambaa to stop Tanks from using weapons.

Q) Ok I am a little confused on how dueling works. After you add up your power, you draw your dueling hand, so lets say we are at the Council Chamber and I have a JC Mace Windu and his saber, that would be 10, and I am going up against modm Darth Maul with his Saber, that would be 8, so then we start dueling, well what happens when Maul runs out of cards, do i just get 2 free hits on Maul or what happens?

A) Yes, if the duel wasn't over by then, you would get an extra 2 free hits.

Q) It is true that from stackable starships like Amidala`s Transporter can only be on copy in the Hyperspace?

A) No, that's not a problem. Since all copies of a stackable starship are in the same place, you may play as many as you like to your Hyperspace pile.

Q) When I use duelling Battlecards? At any time during the duell from hand?

A) You use the Battle cards with dueling text as you would any other card from your hand to make a block and/or strike. If that card scores a hit and if your character has a lightsaber, you get to use the dueling text too.

Q) When I use "Where are those Droidekas" and "Switch to Bio" in a combo, get each Destroyer Droid the bonus or one of them? That count for the Squad and P 59 too, right?

A) You can use that Effect and that Battle card to add 3 to power of two <> destroyer droids fighting together. Switch to Bio only works for <> destroyer droids, so it won't work for P-59 or the Squad.
Where Are Those Droidekas works for all destroyer droids, including unique ones like P-59 and the Squad.

Q. Are the ships unique for any purpose since the new rules did not specify? What if I have to Queen ships in my Hyperspace deck?
A. Since they all fight at the same time, the stack will be together. So there's no problem.

Q. Dueling, does my opponent have to have a weapon?
A. No.

Q. According to rules, if a card has text you can use it per card. * You may deploy only one copy of the named card each time a card with that game text deploys. Does that also work opposite with cards like Yoda? Is it cumulative? I was just wondering because this would be a great way, of not having to worry to much about the Transport mechanic of the game.
A. This doesn't involve deploying anything, so if you have three of these Yodas on a planet when you win it, you can discard all three of them and nine cards from your hand to draw nine more cards if you want. Just remember, it only works when you take the planet, and you have to discard three cards from your hand (not two or one or zero).

Q) LIGHT SIDE EFFECT

[ ] Gungan Energy Shield
**Adds power bonus to each character using a Fambaa. Trade Federation Tanks may not use weapons.

Doesnt this mean that the Fambaa must be in play??

A) To get the power bonus, a Fambaa would need to be in play. To prevent tanks from using weapons, nope. This is the tank killing card everyone's talking about. Expect to see it in many a LS deck for a while. One thing to note about this card...it prevents tanks from using weapons, but not other characters fighting WITH tanks that can also use weapons, such as the Tank-droid fight together card from BoN -- what's tricky about this is how they set up their battle plan because the character closest to the weapon is the one using it...if, for example, they had a tank and a droid fighting together using
a blaster rifle, if the tank was first in the order, it would not be able to use that weapon; however, if the droid was first, the weapon could be used.

 

 


(C) Lucasfilm Ltd. & TM. All rights reserved. Used under authorization. TM, (R) & (C) 2000 Decipher Inc. P.O. Box 56, Norfolk, VA U.S.A. 23501-0056 Decipher and 'The Art of Great Games' are registered trademarks of Decipher Inc. 'Customizable Card Game' and associated marks, logos, packaging, instructions, game theory and strategy, and intellectual property are exclusively owned by Decipher Inc. All Rights Reserved.