It's Me

O.K. Sweet Petite is not my real name. It's Beth. I got my name because I am only four ft. 11. (My husband laughs because I'm actually not even that. I'm 4ft.10 and 1/2.) This is the page I tell you a bit about myself and my family. I am a mother of two and a wife of 1.

We recently bought our first house in Zeeland, MI. It is right next to Holland, MI, home of the Tulip Time Festival held every May. We go to Faith Reformed Church.

I am a graphic designer for a printing company and also write and do web design for pay sometimes.

My son Jonathan is eight and he loves cars, soccer, car computer games and playing outside on his bike. He is a great reader. He begged me for his own homepage so here it is: Jonathan's Homepage

Brea is six and is full of energy. She is into stuff in the blink of an eye. She loves animals and bugs of all kinds. She also has fun doing arts and crafts. She is just learning to read. She has a vivid imagination and is always playing pretend. Her favorite thing to be is a cat.

We have a kitten named Thomas, who just turned a year old and who gets into everything. He just learned how to jump on top of the refrigerator and the entertainment center. But he is very affectionate and lets the kids do just about anything to him. We also have a nice fish tank full of tropical fish and left over gold fish from when my husband had a pirahna.Fishlink has just about anything you want to know about fish.

My hubby is a quality technician at a car manufacturing plant (as in "You know you're a Michigander if one of your relatives works at an automotive plant.") He loves photography, Mustangs, computers, playing pool, darts and Nerf toys (to play with the kids of course.) We both like Bon Jovi.

I love to write and finally was published in a national magazine this year for the second time. I've also been published numerous times online and in e-zines. I belong to a really wonderful writing group called the Ganesha Writing Society. They have all become good friends of mine. I also love organizing, walks, reading, singing, dancing, scrapbooking, genealogy, and the beach. And of course I like making graphics and designing homepages. I am a big Chicago Bulls fans since I am originally from Illinois. I have been so lucky to get to know some wonderful people through the internet.

Nice to meet you.

Web Design and Graphics by: Dargis Publications