Q: Hi there.  I have a question regarding the new NW OPD's (eg. Sabra's Lethal Agent). It says "if successful and target has hits totaling 15 or more then target character is KO'd regardless of Inherent Abilities and other special cards"  My question is - does the hits totaling 15 or more include the 5 damage done by the NW card?  If it doesn't, this doesn't seem to be that powerful a card, as most characters (short of X-Babies) would be KO'd by that hit anyway.

A: The 5 points of the NW counts into the total for immediate KO since the
condition is being checked after the attack has hit.  So any Character with
10 points on them (including Power cards on the X-Babies' records) is
susceptible to easy KO from an NW Special attack.



Q: Will X-BABIES "LIL'ICEMAN" make an opponent using "DEVOURER OF WORLDS" have to discard it even if it has not been attacked by four activators?

A: Yes, if played from anywhere other than the Battlesite (must be from X-Babies on the Front Line of your Team, in other words), "Li'l Iceman" and other KL Specials are an easier and quicker way to say "shoo, get outta here" to the Devourer Of Worlds.



Q: I was wondering how you play Goblyn Queen's Phoenix Lifeforce. Do you play while she is still alive, leave it on the table until she dies and then on your next turn exchange it for her?

A: Correct

Q: Or, do I play the card out  of hand, any time after GQ is KO'd?

A: Wrong

Q: Also, does the exchange count as a full turn (meaning the card actually takes two turns to play),

A: Correct

Q: or can I  attack immediately after the exchange?

A: Wrong

Q: When can the card be negated?

A: (1) At the time it is played (2) While it sits on the table and (3) When it is played



Q: Assuming that the card is played as I first guessed, I assume it can be negated 1) On the turn it is played 2) Any time until the card is exchanged for GQ, and 3) On the turn when it is exchanged for GQ. Is this correct?

A: Yes



Q: Hey, I have a Q. I haven't gotten any X-Men OP yet (can't find any), but there's a card in of Warpath's (so I hear from this Q & A) that allows you to move hit from front line to Warpath that can be played from reserve? If it's not too much trouble, could I have the exact wording on
that-instant thing I thought of was X-Babies. Could you have a location with Warpath, X-Babies in reserve, and using Warpath's card on X-Babies, move all hits to X-Babies?

If so, would power card hits affect them, since technically it would be redirected damage?

Third, how does the Warpath card work-is it, each turn move a card, or this turn, move all, and is it a choice-may you choose not to move hits?

And finally, after all hits have been moved, next turn, assuming it means that they are all moved in one turn, which I am assuming for the moment, is the card still in play so that in the future you can still move cards to X-Babies (Or Warpath)?

A: Thunderbird's * ULTIMATE SACRIFICE (NQ) <XM> {R} [OPD]
Move any 1 Hit from Teammate to Thunderbird. Repeat until Thunderbird is KO'd or all Hits are on Thunderbird. Does not affect Venture Total. May be played from Reserve.

Your scenarios all seem to work, except for the "still in play" part.  It is a one-turn instant effect and the card is done.  Thunderbird is on the Krakoa Location card, so build that Battlesite and play Ultimate Sacrifice from it to move hits to the Babies in Reserve.  Power card hits moved back
to them would not count toward their KO because of their Inherent.  Now that you see the exact wording on the card you can see that there's no optional moving, on the turn that you play it you have to keep moving hits back until all the hits are back there or a KO happens.  So in the Babies'
case, just move all of the Power cards first, then move as many of the biggest non-Power card hits as possible.

In case you want to see it again, here's what OPStaff had to say on clarification of how Ultimate Sacrifice works in the last OPAQ&A:

"each hit gets moved, one at a time, onto Thunderbird until he is KO'd. Here's another example, that might illustrate it better: Let's say that your Front Line has 4 hits on it - 2 energy, 1 fighting, and 1 strength. If you move the strength and fighting ones first, then the first energy
one you move will KO Thunderbird (leaving the second Energy hit still on the record of whoever had it). On the other hand, if you move the 2 energy hits, and then move the fighting hit and then the strength, you would be able to move all 4 hits before Thunderbird succumbs to KO. (This example
assumes that the 4 hits don't add up to 20 to Cumulative KO him)."



Q: When playing Thunderbird's Ultimate Sacrifice (NQ), what does "Repeat until Thunderbird is KO'd or all hits are on Thunderbird" mean? If I have him in reserve and I have three hits on one of my front line heroes, does that mean I remove a hit at a time until Thunderbird is KO'd or all
hits are moved, whichever comes first? Please clarify this wording for me.

A: You are correct - each hit gets moved, one at a time, onto Thunderbird until he is KO'd. Here's another example, that might illustrate it better:
Let's say that your Front Line has 4 hits on it - 2 energy, 1 fighting, and 1 strength. If you move the strength and fighting ones first, then the first energy one you move will KO Thunderbird (leaving the second Energy hit still on the record of whoever had it). On the other hand, if you move the 2 energy hits, and then move the fighting hit and then the strength, you would be able to move all 4 hits before Thunderbird succumbs to KO. (This example assumes that the 4 hits don't add up to 20 to Cumulative KO him).



Q: I'm using X-World as a Homebase.  Havok is dead and Goblyn Queen has Phoenix Connection in play.  I draw the aspect and KO' Goblyn Queen to resurrect Havok.  Phoenix Connections then puts Goblyn Queen in reserve. Is this legal?

A: Yes.


 Q: Specials (such as Dazzler's new one), Danger Room's Aspect and X-World's Inherent that prevent cards from being affected by specials already in play.  Is this just the defense or does this include specials like Pile it On?  What about Charm or KC?  Do these cards allow targeting that would not normally be possible?

A: What it means is that any Specials which are currently in play are "not in play" when this  Special is launched as an attack. If there were a Special that prevented the character from being attacked, or forced the opponent to target a particular character, it would be as if those Specials
were not in play and anyone could be targeted. On the other hand, something like Pile It On, which alters Strong Guy's ability to be KO'd would be affected when the card was launched, but would still be in effectonce it landed, so it would not KO him if he took that hit as a spectrumKO.



Q: Maverick's Freelance Spy special that reads  "Team gains +2 to all actions" is a OPD and does specify duration therefore according to the rule that game out with image it lasts for remainder of the game.  This seems much too powerful, is it really game lasting?

A: No. That is an error. It is the same exact mechanic as Prof X. I will let the higher ups know that the word needs to be passed along. Freelance Spy is a battle Duration only.



Q: Maverick's on my Front Line.  I have GI (not affected by Events) in play on him and New Universe placed on him.  The Lambs To The Slaughter (no Venture, no conceding) Event comes up.  Maverick can play New Universe during this battle, can't he?

A: Correct



 Q: Post's inherent ability reads "May not be attacked by any card from a Location" since Aspect cards are played by the location then Post cannot be target by Bensai Rocket or the Falls Edge Aspect correct?

A: Correct.



Q: Krakoa uses it's Aspect to shift an NG special.  Does the team's energy cards remain at +1 this battle?

A: Yes. Krakoa is not a target character. It is a location.



Q: Does the Krakoa Aspect count as shifting in regards to Goblyn Queen's Inherent or Brass's computer tracking special?

A: Yes.



 Q: If Wakanda is -1 to Multi-Power Power card attacks, how would you attack with a level 1 Multi-Power Power card?

A: Firstly, it is only -1 to attacks, so the value, if it hits would not be affected. Secondly, you can make a level 0 attack. It needs to be defended with something or it hits. Its still an icon. 



Q: Does the Captain Universe card count as a basic universe card with regards Mojo World's Aspect?

A: Yes.