Home

Card Game

  • COTW
  • Strategy Articles
  • Fan Tips
  • J-Robs Jukebox
  • Restricted List
  • Deck Garage
  • Anime

  • Bios
  • Episode Guide
  • Weekdays Listings
  • Spoilers

  • Yugi Deck
  • Kaiba Deck
  • Metal Raiders List
  • LOBE Checklist
  • Video Games

  • Dark Duel Stories
  • Last Will Question
      Below is a transcript of my series of 
      e-mails with CXVance on the subject 
      of the Last Will Question.   --J-Rob   
      
      How many times can last will be used 
      in a turn. It says that it work for one 
      turn and is not discarded until the end 
      of your turn. It also has no limitation 
      on how the card is sent to the graveyard. 
      So could it be used to help speed up 
      summoning creatures by tributing and 
      getting a card back then sacrificing the 
      next card to bring out a creature? Then 
      could it be used in conjunction with a 
      cannon soldier, catapult turtle or little 
      swordsman of aile to take out the opponent 
      in 1 or 2 turns? I would just like to know 
      if my deck has been illegal all this time. 
     
    CXVance@aol.com
    
      On UpperDecks website there is posted this 
      specific ruling on last will.  
     
    Last Will
    
      Q: What is the significance of "this card 
        is active for one turn only?
      A: This means that "Last Will" is destroyed 
        after activation. However, the effect remains 
        during that turn. You can activate "Last Will" 
        before your monster is sent to the Graveyard. 
        This card is useful against opponent's Trap Cards 
        such as "Mirror Force".
    
      Q: When 1 monster is sent from the field to the 
       Graveyard, can I Special Summon 2 monsters from 
       my Deck by activating 2 "Last Will" cards?
      A: Yes, you can.
    
      I derive from the  "can I Special Summon 2 monsters 
      from my Deck by activating 2 "Last Will" cards?"
      and the answer "Yes, you can." that you have to 
      activate 2 last wills to get that effect. This is only 
      my oppinion and could be wrong but if asked I would 
      have to rule it that way.
     
      yours truly,
         J-Rob, Webmaster of Yu-Gi-Oh C.O.P.
    
      
    
      Thanks for your help but i don't think I was 
      very clear with how I use last will with cannon 
      soldier/ catapult turtle/Little swordsman. Using 
      ultimate offering I summon cannon soldier/ 
      catapult turtle/Little swordsman and 1 more monster. 
      I sacrifice that creature to either deal direct 
      damage or power up my card by 700 depending on 
      which card I am using. Then by using last will I get 
      another monster on the field to sacrifice again for 
      either more direct damage or another 700. My deck 
      has 25 monsters andeach are under 1500 so I can 
      summon them all with last will. That leads to either 
      12,500+ direct damage or a 17,500 ATK monster. I win 
      in at most 3 turns each time. Is that usage, while 
      definately unfair, legal?   --CXVance
    
      
    
      As for the catapult turtle thing you could do direct 
      damage with 1 monster, last will out another one and 
      fling away (my term) that one too to get another 
      lifepoint damage, but as far as it is concerend, Last 
      Will is destroyed after it's one use, the term "Last 
      Will is active for one turn only" means if none of your 
      monsters are destroyed durring the turn you play it, it 
      is destroyed.
     
      I hoped I explained it clear enough, if you have
      any questions feel free to E-mail me back.
     
      yours truly,
      J-Rob 
    
    
    
    
    Click Here to Visit!