North Carolina Association

USA Track and Field
 

CounterVisitors since 10/3/2001

 

 Current Events
** Link to youth site added (see below) The 2002 youth meet schedule is on the site.
** A tentative date of August 10, 2002 has been set for a Level I Coaches Clinic.
**
cancelled **
** Date for NC Association of USATF Annual Meeting/Elections will be August 25, 2002 at 2pm at NCCU Law School.  Committee meetings at 1pm

Click Here for latest Newsletter and Meeting Information

2001 Annual Meeting Minutes

 Sanction Information

 

Contact List
 

Officers
 
 Paul Hronjak President  (252) 237-8218 hronjak@simflex.com
 Dr. Walter High Vice-President  (919) 968-1468 wmhigh@mindspring.com
 Pat Adair Secretary (919) 556-0144  
Marian Lein Treasurer (919) 542-4790 dmlein@earthlink.net
 

 Sports Chairs
   
George Williams Men's Track and Field  (919) 516-4236 georgewilliams41@aol.com
Open Women's Track and Field  
Ken Cox Masters Track and Field  (919) 552-4423 porchdog3@worldnet.att.net
Maureen Smith Youth  (919) 552-0206 mitzi1026@yahoo.com
Chris Crowder Men's LDR  (919) 932-6634 crowders@bellsouth.net
Missy Foy Women's LDR  (919) 644-1122 missyfoy@mindspring.com
Tom Deming Master's LDR  (704) 542-2878 tom.deming@hboc.com
Dr. Andy Briggs Racewalk  (919) 575-4164 briggsjojo@aol.com
 

 Executive Chairs
   
Michael Gibson Budget and Finance (910) 424-2821  
Dr. Walter High Bylaws and Rules (919) 968-1468 wmhigh@mindspring.com
Mike Elder Coaches Advisory (919) 546-0409 melder@metrognome.com
Katherine Branch Member Services (919) 772-6119 dkbranch@bellsouth.net
Don Lein Nominations/Planning (919) 542-4790 dmlein@earthlink.com
Tony Wayne Officials (919) 363-0103 WAYNE.TONY@epamail.epa.gov
Dr. Neville Wood Records (919) 846-6374 nfwood@hotmail.com
Ben Dillon Sanctions, Standards and Evaluation (919) 231-0193 gottarun@mindspring.com
Paul Hronjak (acting) Road Running Technical (252) 237-8218 hronjak@simflex.com
 

 Other Board Members
   
Dr. Ole Holsti  Athlete's Advisory (919) 942-4232 holsti@duke.edu
Don Lein  Athlete's Advisory (919) 542-4790 dmlein@earthlink.net
Antonio Pettigrew Athlete's Advisory (919) 516-4236  
Mike Valle Athlete's Advisory hammerthrower@mindspring.com
  Athlete's Advisory    
Dr. AC Linnerud  Past Presidents' Representative (919) 233-8150  
Erika Baxter At-Large (919) 876-5674  
Dick Courtney At-Large (919) 481-1257  
Mike Marion At-Large (910) 577-5461  sheena@coastalnet.com
Mark Scott  At-Large (800) 611-9907 mjunc1023@aol.com
       

 USATF LINKS
North Carolina Running Records
USATF - National
North Carolina Roadrunners Club
Carolina Godiva Track Club 
Youth Running

 

Website: Ben Dillon 1