Division B International Speech and Table Topic Constest on 8 Apr 06 at Bt Batok CC              


Toastmasters - Fully Integrated Timer


A special invention by Area Governor Kyle Hor to meet the needs of the toastmasters clubs. A fully integrated timer that will never fail you. For more details, click here.


District 80 Annual Convention 2006


Do not miss out on this exciting Annual Convention fro 19 - 21 May 2006, Singapore. Refer to the district website for ore information.


New Resources


More new resources have been added to the Division resource links. Make full use of these resources to help you in the running of your club and maintain a healthy club.


Club Officers Training II (COT)


The 2nd COT was held on 14 Jan 06 (Sat) at Bt Batok Community CLub with great success. Our distinguished speakers included DG DTM Khoong Chooi Peng, LGM Michael Wee, DTM Richard Sng and many others. Those who missed the COT are urged to attend a make-up COT from another Division.




Congratulations to the 2005 Division B Humourous Speech and Evaluation Contest

winners as follows:


Humourous Contest
Champion:       Annabelle Yong, Alumni TMC

1st runner up:  Andrew Chew Chin Hui,  NTU Alumni TMC

2nd runner up: iChin Soo Fatt, SIM I Toastmaster Club

Evaluation Contest
Champion:        Anamd Jude Anthony, NTU Alumni TMC

1st Runner Up: Patrick Oei, Pan Excellence Advanced TMC

2nd runner up: Talleah Teo, SAPES Toastmaster Club

Division Governor DTM Daniel Choo at the recent District 80 Semi-Annual Convention in Bangkok with other District officials.

Important Dates To Note


Date Event Venue
19 - 21 May 2006 District 80 Annual Convention  


Division B Council 2005/6

Div B Gov - Daniel Choo, DTM
ADivB E&T - Ong Chuan Aik ATMS CL
ADivB Mktg & Webmaster - Teo Wee Seng, DTM
ADivPR - Tan May Yan ATMS, CL
Secretary - Stephanie Lim
Treasurer - Chan Boon Hwee, DTM
Maria Boey DTM
Chew Ban Seng DTM
Richard Sng DTM

Areas Governors for 2005/6

Area B1 Governor : Suhwe Lee, ATMS CL

Area B2 Governor : Kyle Hor, CL

Area B3 Governor : Jalyn Tan, CL

Area B4 Governor : Patricia Lim, CL

Area B5 Governor : DD Daruvala, ATMS, CL

Area B6 Governor : Alvin Chong, ATMB CL




Making Effective Communication YOUR Reality


Copyright 2005 District 80 Division B Toastmasters International