About the BFSNA

This site has been created by the Blackstone/Franklin Square Neighborhood Association. To learn more about the Association and its activities, please read on.

If you have any questions or comments, please email us at:

Mission Statement

The Blackstone/Franklin Square Neighborhood Association is a non-profit organization committed to providing information, facilitating interaction and championing improvement for the purpose of enhancing the quality of life within our community.

Officers (elected 10/9/01)

President: Chris Brayton - Braytonchr
Vice President: Sheryl Brown Shimer skshimer@rcn.com
Treasurer: Don Wick jwick1954@aol.com
Clerk: Piper Hawes jhawes@massed.net
Parks Committee: Deb Asbrand dasbrand@world.std.com
Chairman Development Committee: Jake Lilly jacobl@grahamgund.com
Chairman Fundraising/Membership: open
Web Master: Jen Grella - mrsjlg1@aol.com
Community Window Marc Grella marcdoc@aol.com
Area 1 Rep(s): David Stokes; Mary Jeanne Currie
Area 2 Rep(s): open
Area 3 Rep(s): Jen Grella; Rouben Madikians

Geographic Boundaries (map coming soon!)

  • Association Boundaries: From the corner of Worcester & Newland Streets, to the corner of Newland & San Juan Streets, to the corner of San Juan & Shawmut Avenue, to the corner of Shawmut & W. Dedham Street, along Msgr. Reynolds Way to Harrison Avenue, along Harrison to East Newton Street, to the corner of East Newton & Father Gilday Streets, along Father Gilday to East Concord Street (even numbered side), along East Concord to Washington Street, along Washington to Worcester, and along Worcester to Newland.
  • Area Boundaries :
Area 1 = Association blocks between Worcester, Shawmut, West Brookline & Washington (including Blackstone & Franklin Squares)
Area 2 = Association blocks between Newland, Shawmut, West Brookline & West Dedham

Area 3 = Association blocks between East Concord, Washington, Harrison, & Msgr. Reynolds (excluding Franklin Square)

By-Laws (link coming soon!)

 * Revised 10/12/01.